New Law on the Parliamentary control is entered to the legal force (from April 12, 2016). The control could be carried in a form of reporting by the Prime-Minister, the members of the government, General Procurator, Chairman of the Central Bank, etc.

The Parliamentary control shall be conducted by a special Committee of the Senate, Chambers of the Parliament, Ombudsman and deputies.

MPs are entitled to submit petitions on resignation of the members of government, on increasing their effectiveness, on bringing them to legal liability.

Activities under the Parliamentary control shall be transparent and open to public access.